Christos Kormaris

I am a versatile programmer, with experience at projects that require teamwork and discipline. My field of study is Computer Science and specifically I'm interested in Machine Learning & Deep Learning. I also follow the latest trends in the front-end web development world.


Experience

Junior Software (Java) Developer

XM, Trading Point of Financial Instruments LTD

Currently, I'm working as a Junior Software Developer, mainly focusing in Java & Web Development.

May 2020 - Present

Research Assistant

Athens University of Economics & Business

I've worked as a research assistant for a project of the Athens University of Economics & Business. For that project, we had been collaborating with the Greek betting company "Stoiximan".

October 2019 - April 2020

Hellenic Army

I served the hellenic army, in the town of Komotini and later in Vari, Athens at the Corps of Research & Informatics.

November 2018 - August 2019

Computing Systems (CS) Lab Assistant

Athens University of Economics & Business

I was a lab assistant and lab teacher for 2 semesters, for the courses of "Web Programming" and "Introduction to Programming with Java". I gave lectures and corrected exercised of undergraduate students.

March 2017 - February 2018

Education

Athens University of Economics & Business

Master of Science in Computer Science
Grade: 7.58 / 10
Thesis: 9 / 10

My postgraduate thesis topic was "Variational Autoencoders & Applications", which is part of Deep Learning.

My postgraduate dissertation on BitBucket
October 2016 - May 2018

Athens University of Economics & Business

Bachelor of Informatics
September 2011 - September 2016

Skills

Programming Languages & Tools
  • Java
  • Python
  • C++
  • C
  • MySQL
  • PHP
  • HTML5
  • CSS3
  • JavaScript
  • jQuery
  • AJAX
  • XML
  • Bootstrap
  • AngularJS
  • Spring Framework
  • Django
  • Laravel
  • MVC
  • Wordpress
  • Linux
  • Ubuntu
  • Android Studio
  • Git
  • Matlab
  • Neo4j

Academic Projects


Personal Projects


Websites


Hobbies

I spend a large amount of my free time playing my electric or acoustic guitar. I listen to rock music and I always try to combine music with programming, which are my two passions. I also quite often go to the gym. "Mens sana in corpore sano".